Our pilot course whitewater packrafting in Tyrol

What a ride! We have spent four days in Tyrol' Lech Valley and in the Karwendel at the beginning of July. First, as a pre-course scouting session of the guide team, then with a group of LWA participants. And we will defintely return to this well-know spot for all kinds of watersports. The waves are just too good and the Kaiserschmarrn is way too delicious.

Packrafting Tirol 2017 © Land Water Adventures

The guides, arriving afew days beforehand, stood there out in the rain. At LWA, we set sunshine for the days with our guests. ;-) But seriously, the rain was badly needed, at least in the Karwendel for good conditions on river Isar. And thus the rain came. In quite large amounts actually.

As the weekend was already in sight our invited, experienced participants arrived at Lech Valley and there would be nothing holding them - the first ones already put their helmets on while others were still staking their tents.

Basecamp Tirol Packraftingtour 2017 © Land Water Adventures

With the rain of the days before we could enjoy really good water conditions and therefore loads of packraftingfun on friday evening.

Packraftingspaß in Tirol © Land Water Adventures

And we would not loose it at all until sunday evening. During this weekend, we really enjoyed a long ride on swollen Lech river, a bunch of dream spots at Isar valley on sunday and inbetween a lot of Kaiserschmarrn, of course.

Wildwasserpackrafting auf dem Lech 2017 © Land Water Adventures

Even the sun came out from time to time, after a few rainy days, as well as some animal companions.  This, that and more you will find in the gallery.

We are already looking forward to next time. As from summer 2018 this course will be part of our regular course programme for experienced packrafters.

One Reply to “Pilot-Kurs Wildwasser-Packrafting in Tirol”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pilot-Kurs Wildwasser-Packrafting in Tirol

Was für ein Wellenritt! Anfang Juli 2017 waren wir vier Tage in Tirol im Lechtal und im Karwendel. Zuerst als Vorerkundung durch das Guide-Team und dann als LWA-Gruppe das erste Mal an diesen bekannten Wassersportler-Spots. Und wir werden wiederkommen. Die Wellen sind einfach zu gut und der Kaiserschmarrn zu lecker!

Packrafting Tirol 2017 © Land Water Adventures

Die Guides waren ein paar Tage vorher da und standen erstmal im Regen. Sonnenschein legen wir bei LWA gern auf die Tage mit den Gästen ;-). Nein, im Ernst, der Regen war zumindest im Karwendel bitter nötig für gute Bedingungen auf der Isar. Er kam dann auch und sogar in recht großen Mengen.

Richtung Wochenende kam dann die für diesen Pilot-Kurs aus erfahrenen LWA-Teilnehmern eingeladene Runde im Lechtal an und war nicht zu halten – noch während die letzten ihre Zelte aufbauten hatten die ersten schon die Helme auf.

Basecamp Tirol Packraftingtour 2017 © Land Water Adventures

Mit dem Regen der vorherigen Tage gab es für uns teilweise richtig gut Wasser und damit schon am Freitagabend viel Packraftingspaß.

Packraftingspaß in Tirol © Land Water Adventures

Den haben wir uns bis Sonntagabend nicht mehr nehmen lassen und mit einer langen Tour auf dem angeschwollenen Lech, vielen Traumspots im Isartal am Sonntag und dazwischen natürlich viel Kaiserschmarrn sehr genossen.

Wildwasserpackrafting auf dem Lech 2017 © Land Water Adventures

Und sogar die Sonne hat sich nach verregneten Tagen am Wochenende immer mal blicken lassen, wie auch ein paar tierische Begleiter.  Das und mehr findet ihr in der Bildergalerie.

Wir freuen uns auf’s nächste Mal, ab dem Sommer 2018 ist der Kurs für fortgeschrittene Packrafter nämlich in unserem regulären Programm zu finden.

Eine Antwort auf „Pilot-Kurs Wildwasser-Packrafting in Tirol“

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.